Historic Preservation Commission


• 3:30 pm
• Third Wednesday of each month (Meeting Schedule)
• Tom Baker Meeting Room
City County Office Building
221 N. 5th St.
  Bismarck, ND

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to meetings in the Agenda Center.
View All

Minutes are available following approval in the Agenda Center.
View All


• Amy Sakariassen, Chair
• Beth Nodland, Vice-Chair
• Mayor Steve Bakken
• Walt Bailey
• Blake Dinkins
• Calvin Grinnell
• Tory Jackson


The Historic Preservation Commission is a seven-member advisory board that carries out matters related to the Historic Preservation Ordinance of the City of Bismarck. The Historic Preservation Commission’s responsibilities include:

• Advise on matters related to nominations to the National Register of Historic Places;
• Work to promote and educate about the City’s history, heritage, historic properties and past citizens; and
• Serve as local historic resource for citizens and other City Boards/Commission seeking historic expertise.

Please submit all requests for items to be considered by the Historic Preservation Commission to Will Hutchings at whutchings@bismarcknd.gov or 701-355-1850