Bismarck-Mandan Mayors' Committee for People with Disabilities


The full Committee shall meet on the second Tuesday of the following months; January, May and September at a designated location and time.  

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings.

View Most Recent | View All 

Minutes are available following approval. 

View Most Recent | View All


  • Alyssa Caya - Mandan Public School District
  • Bernie Parkhurst - Pride Inc.
  • DesaRae Berreth - Montana-Dakota Utilities Co.
  • Ermuun "Munnie" Bulgan Schmidt - Community Options
  • Jim Neubauer - City of Mandan
  • Laura Mildenberger - Bismarck Public Schools
  • Mary Robinson - Dakota Center for Independent Living
  • Ryan Fugere - Hit Inc.
  • Mark Splonskowski - Bismarck City Commission
  • Tom Schiwal - ND Division of Vocational Rehabilitation


The Bismarck-Mandan Mayors’ Committee for People with Disabilities works to educate the public and initiate projects. The goal of their work is to establish a receptive climate for the involvement of people with disabilities in all aspects of life within the communities of Bismarck-Mandan. For more information, please contact Mary Robinson at (701) 222-3636 or DesaRae Berreth at (701) 222-7928.

Document Resources