Human Relations Committee


  • 5:15 pm
  • Third Monday of each month
  • All meetings are held in the First Floor Conference Room of the City/County Building at 221 North Fifth Street

Agendas & Minutes 

Agendas are available prior to meetings.

View All

Minutes are available following approval. 

View All

Committee Members 

  • Chair - Krista Rausch
  • Vice Chair - Shae Helling
  • Darcy Andahl
  • Brandi Jude
  • Manisha Sawhney
  • Trevor Vannette
  • S. Hannah Vanorny

Join our Committee!


The mission of the Human Relations Committee is to protect and promote the personal dignity of all Bismarck citizens and to eliminate any discriminatory barriers that prevent them from reaching their full human potential, seeking to make education and compliance a meaningful and visible strategy to recognize the value of a diverse community.

If you believe you have experienced discrimination, you may contact the Human Relations Committee for assistance.

You may also download a comment/complaint form to register a formal complaint. View the Complaint Form. The cover letter is also available. They can be printed and mailed to the address on the front of the form.

Humanitarian Award

Document Resources

Annual Reports

Application Submissions

Submit applications to:

City of Bismarck Administration Department

221 N. 5th Street

Bismarck, ND 58501


Email Whitnie Olsen