Executive Committee

The Executive Committee membership is outlined in the Charter of the Central Dakota Communications Center. Membership consists of the Bismarck Police Chief, Mandan Police Chief, Burleigh County Sheriff, Bismarck Fire Chief, Mandan Fire Chief, Bismarck Rural Fire Chief, and a Director from Metro Area Ambulance.

Current Membership

​Chairman: Todd Porter, Director, Metro Area Ambulance
​Vice Chairman: Joel Boespflug, Chief Bismarck Fire Department

​Dave Draovtich, Chief Bismarck Police Department
​Jason Ziegler, Chief Mandan Police Department
​Joel Boespflug, Chief Bismarck Fire Department
​Steve Nardello, Chief Mandan Fire Department
​Dustin Theurer, Chief Bismarck Rural Fire Department

​The responsibilities of the Executive Committee

  • ​Provide direction and oversight of the operations of CenCom subject to the policy and budget limitations established by the Board of Directors
  • ​Carry out policy decisions of the Board of Directors and make recommendations to the Board of Directors​
  • ​Review and approve operating policies of CenCom​
  • ​Establish and assign tasks to any advisory or working subcommittees


​Meetings are quarterly on the fourth Tuesday. Additional meetings may be called if or when issues arise that require the Executive Committee's attention


October 25 at 10:00 AM


January 24 at 10:00 AM
April 25 at 10:00 AM
July 25 at 10:00 AM
October 24 at 10:00 AM

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to meeting in the Agenda Center
Minutes are available following approval in the Agenda Center